Tentative Seminar Schedules


Fall 2022


Date           Name                      Title or Topic

Fri  Sep 16    Keith Perry             How Harding equipped me for my career
               CIO at St. Jude's 
               Hospital, Memphis			   
			   

Thu  Sep 22    Kerry Jenkins et al     Making the transition from Harding to corporate environment:
                                       A panel discussion led by recent HU grads at ArcBest

Fri  Sep 23    Gilley Stilley          Apache Spark for Big Data Analysis      
               Nick Emlaw
			   
Fri  Sep 30    Nestor Alfaro           Sarsa vs Q-Learning
               Edwin Morataya          Ruby on Rails
			   
     Oct  7    FALL BREAK
	 
Fri  Oct 14    Brendon McDonald        Creative Programming using the Processing Language
               Karen Carballo
			   
Thu  Oct 20    Dr. Jason Holland       New Machine Learning Course			   

Fri  Oct 21    Anny Cabrera
               Nathan Arnold
			   
Thu  Oct 27    Brian Jones             Faith in the Workplace
               Microsoft

Fri  Oct 28    Noah Overton
               James Phillips
			   
Fri  Nov 4     Andrew Gomez
               Asher Pace
			   
Fri  Nov 11    Carson French
               Jonathan Holland        Cheating and Integrity in Online Gaming Systems
			   
Fri  Nov 18    Noah McFarland
               Chad Morris??? not registered
			   
	    Waiting List:
			Jonathan Holland
		    Elizabeth Walker
			Samuel McKinney
			Chukwuma Umezurike

* tentatively approved pending documentation